ARMENIA’S TOP MODEL IN MISS EARTH 2015

ARMENIA, a former Soviet republic in the mountainous Caucasus region straddling Asia and Europe will have its grand debut in the Miss Earth 2015 pageant. This country, which is one of the earliest Christian civilizations in the world, will be among the over 90 countries which will take part in the Crystal Anniversary of the most relevant pageant in the planet.

Armenia which is best known by religious sites including the reconstructed Greco-Roman Temple of Garni and 4th-century Etchmiadzin Cathedral, headquarters of the Armenian Church, has survived many wars in its history as a nation.  Its environment has suffered the most during those wars and it is good to note that its Government is working on effective environmental policies to restore its natural landscapes.

With Miss Earth Armenia becoming one the voices for the environment, she will take the lead in advocating for a greener and sustainable environment for the next generations of Armenia.

Let’s take a look at one of this year’s big Miss Earth debutantes!

12165085_914673141955490_892873014_o

________________________

LILIT MARTIROSYAN

26
181 cm
60 kg

_______________________________

ON HER NATIONAL PAGEANT:
________________________________________________
“I took part in the national competition of Top Model Armenia 2015,
the organizer and the national director is the President of the “World League of Beauty
and Fashion” – Ashot Khachatryan.
That was the happiest day when I become the winner and that gives me the opportunity to take part in international beauty contests!
I was blessed when I received the crown of Miss Earth Armenia and this is the first time in our history that we take part in Miss Earth !
I am happy to be the girl who will do debut for our beloved country!”

_________________________________________________________

12168541_914678935288244_535325753_o

THOUGHTS ON CLIMATE CHANGE:

_______________________________________________________

“The Earth is our common home
and every person on the Earth ought to take care about health of the environment
– its ecosystems, green spaces, water resourses, wild nature, sea and ocean life.
I would like to raise my voice against pollution,  global warming and climate change
because flora and fauna and the humanity all are interconnected with each other.
The health and well being of each of us depends on the health of the environment.
Besides planting the trees , which I do usually with my family ,
I would like to promote people to develop using of E-cars
and to create the electricity by using wind and sun!
So education is the key for making changes.”

______________________________________________________

12168188_914677411955063_1688323270_o

AS ELEMENT OF THE EARTH: 

___________________________________________________

“The best represents my personality is the earth element,
because I am connected with it with special feelings,
I feel it and enjoy and paint it’s amazing creations.”

_________________________________________________

12168804_914678151954989_1082063901_o

EXPECTATIONS ON MISS EARTH 2015:

__________________________________________________

“Oh, I am so happy because I am going to have more than 90 friends from all over the world.

Every lady  is the face of her country and every lady is unique and beautiful,

I can’t wait to meet all of them. I am already friend with Miss Earth Canada, Miss Earth Portugal,

Miss Earth Germany by facebook! I have a conversation with Miss Earth Canada Tatiana Maranhao

and I can surely tell that she is an amazing person and she will be one of my best friends in Vienna.

I will talk with other contestants too, I am sure they all are wonderful.”

__________________________________________________

12165110_914678485288289_1545304409_o

I AM A WOMAN OF THE EARTH BECAUSE

the Earth is my HOME and I am the daughter of MOTHER EARTH

and I enjoy every second of my life.

_______________________________________________

12168545_914678565288281_2023216945_o

Lilit Martirosyan

MISS EARTH ARMENIA 2015

Photos by John Core

Crown designed for Miss Earth Armenia by Gayane Martirosyan

Special thank you to the President of World League of Beauty and Fashion, Ashot Khachatryan 

Leave a Reply

